How My Picture Got into a Yoko Ono Exhibit!

I really, really love Yoko Ono-her spirit, her art and her boldness. While in London I was able to visit the Serpentine Gallery located in the beautiful Kensington Gardens. The purpose for my visit to was to view the Yoko Ono exhibit To The Light which featured the Smiles Film.The purpose of this film according to Yoko is to fulfill her ultimate goal in film-making by making a film that includes a smiling face snap of every single human being in the world.  At the end of the exhibit gallery visitors are invited to add their picture to the film which I did with my new friend Ariana a fellow traveler from New Zealand. See the picture below:

Smile!

Even if you can’t make it to the Serpentine Gallery you can still add your pearly whites to the film via Twitter, Facebook,Instagram, Pinterest and many other social media sites, just visit: www.smilesfilm.com. To learn more about the Smiles Film from the lady herself see the video below:
3 thoughts on “How My Picture Got into a Yoko Ono Exhibit!

  1. Pingback: First Listen: “I’m Moving On” by Yoko Ono « LOFT965.com

Leave a Reply

