My Belated 1980’s Birthday Bash!

I believe that celebration and laughter can be revolutionary, we need to praise God for each year, month, day, hour, minute and second of life! Last weekend I went to the Culture Club with some friends to wear a great thrifted red 80’s dress and dance to cheesy music. Below are the pictures, enjoy!

With Tammy, Kelly, Dolleen, Nina, Ayana & Peter “Get into the groove Boy you’ve got to prove Your love to me, yeah….”

My Switzerland Birthday with my Swiss Friend Dina!

My fabulous roommate Anne in her 80’s Attire

Anne Again! “I said a hip hop the hippie the hippie to the hip hip hop, a you don’t stop..”

Ms. Jackson to you! “I’m in control, never gonna stop, Control, to get what I want
Control, I got to have a lot, Control, now I’m all grown up….”

With my beautiful roommate Joan

With Kira(and her fab red dress) & Anne “The Love Shack is a little old place where we can get together Love Shack baby, Love Shack bay-bee.”

Ms. Jackson to you! “Im in control, never gonna stop, Control, to get what I want
Control, I got to have a lot, Control, now Im all grown up….”

With Janet! A real Janet fan will know what song these lyrics are from: “Remember that special night? When all of the stars were shining bright…”

Remember those stickers?

Who You Gonna Call?

                                    With my roommates Anne & Joan

Leo Love with my soror Nina! “Girls– they want to have fun Oh girls just want to have fun…” The iphone Kinda messed up the 1980’s authenticity of the picture!

                                            Lovely Dovelies 1988 Style

A Beautiful fellow August Baby

                                                           Prophetic Peter!

I found this retro dress from a great site style.ly

“The lady in red is dancing with me, cheek to cheek, There’s nobody here, it’s just you and me, It’s where I want to be…”

With my Soror Joann who created this great collage!

Leave a Reply

