Support this Sister’s wonderful Natural Skin Care Business, brother’s she’s got you to with the natural shaving cream!

diaryofanegress

I went to the bank to apply for a business loan. Despite having stellar credit, I was denied. After looking into the face of the loan officer and seeing her joy at my disappointment, I trudged home with a heavy heart. On the way home, I looked at my neighbourhood filled with shops that carried “black products” but were run by non-black and white people. It was then that an angry fire burned within me. I decided right then and there that something had to be done.

After months of toiling, planning and praying, my family and I opened a humble shop on Etsy.com called UrbanFire Products. Our shop is a byproduct of love, determination and lots of sacrifice. We use fresh tea leaves and fruit juices right from my home garden.

Black man, we have not forgotten you. The organic cosmetic industry tends to focus on women, so I designed this…

View original post 91 more words

One thought on “

  1. Thank you so much for the support!! If you or any black business owner needs promoting, send them my way and I’ll do an “Introducing…” Post just to keep the ball rolling.

    It’s time to take back black ownership.

Leave a Reply

